SitusAMC Data Incident Settlement Benefits

This proposed settlement concerns a November 2025 data incident involving information in SitusAMC systems. It provides one year of credit monitoring for Settlement Class Members and lets members submit claims for available cash benefits. A court has not decided that SitusAMC did anything wrong.

SitusAMC Data Incident Settlement Benefits
No-Proof OptionClaim IDMonitoring

Benefit Summary

California residents: One year credit monitoring plus Up to $5,000 documented losses plus Estimated $75 flat cash plus Additional $50 California payment.

Other Settlement Class Members: One year credit monitoring plus Up to $5,000 documented losses plus Estimated $75 flat cash.

Payments come from the $5,300,000 settlement fund and may change after approved deductions.

Available Awards

California residents: Up to $5,000 documented losses + Estimated $75 flat cash + Additional $50 California payment; Other Settlement Class Members: Up to $5,000 documented losses + Estimated $75 flat cash

Who Is Included

People in the United States who were sent notice of the Data Incident as identified in the Class List, subject to stated exclusions.

  • Proof required: Documented-loss claims require third-party documentation, such as receipts; self-prepared documents alone are insufficient. Claims for the flat cash payment do not require proof or an explanation. The notice does not state documentation requirements for the California statutory payment.

Claim and Payment Information

  • Claim method: Online submission or U.S. mail
  • Claim deadline: 2026-11-06
  • Instructions: Submit a completed Claim Form with your unique Class Member Login ID and PIN. The ID and PIN are on the postcard notice or are available from the Settlement Administrator. Include supporting documentation when claiming documented losses.

Questions & Answers

What credit-monitoring benefit is included?

What credit-monitoring benefit is included?

  • Every Settlement Class Member was sent an enrollment code for one year of credit monitoring automatically.
  • The service includes credit-file monitoring at a credit bureau, dark-web scanning, public-record monitoring, identity-restoration help, and $1 million in identity-theft insurance with no deductible.
  • The notice does not explain an enrollment deadline or give further enrollment steps beyond the code that was sent.

Can I request more than one cash benefit?

Can I request more than one cash benefit?

  • You can seek both documented-loss reimbursement and the flat cash payment. The flat cash payment is not a replacement-only choice.
  • If you meet the California residence requirement, you may also request the California statutory payment in addition to the other cash benefits.
  • A Claim Form is required for cash benefits.

What costs can be claimed as documented losses?

What costs can be claimed as documented losses?

  • You may request up to $5,000 for actual out-of-pocket losses caused by the data incident that have not already been reimbursed.
  • Examples include unreimbursed bank or credit-card charges, costs to replace identification, and credit-report costs.
  • For credit-monitoring or identity-protection services, the service must have first been purchased between November 12, 2025 and the claim deadline. You must provide proof of purchase and a written statement that the purchase was mainly because of the data incident.

What proof do I need for a cash claim?

What proof do I need for a cash claim?

  • For documented losses, send third-party records that verify the expense, such as receipts.
  • You may add records you prepared yourself to explain other documents, but your own records alone will not make the claim valid.
  • No proof or explanation is required for the flat cash payment. The notice does not state a separate documentation requirement for the California statutory payment, although a Claim Form is still required.

Who can request the additional California payment?

Who can request the additional California payment?

  • You may request this additional payment only if you resided in California at some point between November 12, 2025 and November 22, 2025.
  • It is listed as $50, but it can be reduced proportionally if the number of valid claims requires it.

How do I submit a cash claim?

How do I submit a cash claim?

  • Submit a Claim Form online or mail it to the Settlement Administrator.
  • The notice says the form must include your Class Member Login ID and PIN. Those details are on the postcard notice, or you can obtain them from the Settlement Administrator.
  • For a mailed claim, the completed and signed form and any supporting documents must be postmarked by November 6, 2026. An online claim must be submitted by that date.

When might cash benefits be sent?

When might cash benefits be sent?

  • The court must first grant final approval. If there are appeals, they must be resolved before benefits are distributed.
  • The notice does not give a specific payment date.

What happens if I stay in the settlement, and how can I leave it?

What happens if I stay in the settlement, and how can I leave it?

  • If you stay in the settlement, you give up the right to bring or continue claims against SitusAMC and the other released parties over matters related to the data incident.
  • Doing nothing keeps you in the settlement and does not provide a cash benefit.
  • To leave the settlement, you must send a written, signed opt-out request by U.S. mail. It must include the case name, your contact information, a statement that you want to be excluded, and your personal signature. It must be postmarked by October 22, 2026.

What is the difference between objecting and opting out?

What is the difference between objecting and opting out?

  • An objection asks the court not to approve some or all of the settlement. Opting out means leaving it altogether.
  • You cannot both opt out and object. A person who objects remains in the settlement and may still receive benefits if it becomes final.
  • A written objection must meet the notice's detailed content requirements and be electronically filed or mailed to the listed recipients by October 22, 2026.

Other Important Dates

  • Exclusion deadline: 2026-10-22
  • Objection deadline: 2026-10-22
  • Final approval hearing: November 11, 2026, at 10:00 am ET
  • Hearing location: United States District Court for the Southern District of New York, 500 Pearl Street, New York, NY 10007

Case Details

  • Total settlement fund: $5,300,000
  • Case name: In re SitusAMC Holdings Corporation Data Breach Litigation
  • Case number: 1:25-cv-9748
  • Court: United States District Court for the Southern District of New York
  • Administrator: Settlement Administrator
  • Official Settlement Website: https://www.SAMCDataSettlement.com

Sources

Official Settlement Website
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Visit Site →
Official Settlement Notice (PDF)
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits
Open PDF →

Official Notice

Read the notice PDF or the text version below.

Official Notice PDF
Some phones don’t display PDFs inside the page. Use the button below to open it.
Open PDF
Select this tab to load the official notice text.
Information last updated on 2026-10-01