Service Spot Reservation Fee Settlement
This proposed class settlement concerns allegations that mandatory Reservation Fees were not properly disclosed for certain online parking reservations. Eligible California residents can submit a claim for a share of the settlement fund. The Court has not decided who is right, and the defendants deny wrongdoing.

Benefit Summary
Eligible class members: available benefits include Pro rata cash payment, Reservation Fee disclosure changes.
Payments come from the $500,000 settlement fund and may change after approved deductions.
Available Awards
Pro rata cash payment
Who Is Included
California residents who made a reservation through ParkOn.com and/or CheapAirportParking.org, paid a mandatory Reservation Fee at checkout, and did so from July 1, 2024, through June 9, 2025.
- Products included: Reservations through ParkOn.com and/or CheapAirportParking.org
- Proof required: A timely and complete Claim Form is required. The notice does not state whether claimants must provide documents supporting their Reservation Fees or eligibility.
Claim and Payment Information
- Claim method: Online submission or mail
- Claim deadline: 2026-12-17
- Instructions: Complete a Claim Form online through the settlement website, or print a paper form from that website and mail it to the Settlement Administrator.
Questions & Answers
Who may be included in the settlement?
The notice describes the settlement class as California residents who paid a mandatory Reservation Fee at checkout for a covered reservation. The notice also says a claim form is required to seek money.
- You must be a California resident.
- You must have made a reservation through ParkOn.com during the stated period and paid a mandatory Reservation Fee at checkout. The notice contains an unresolved conflict about the CheapAirportParking website name, reported separately above.
- The reservation must have been made from July 1, 2024, through June 9, 2025.
How do I submit a claim for payment?
To request a cash payment, complete and submit a Claim Form. This is the only way to receive a payment from the settlement.
- Submit online by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on December 17, 2026.
- Or print a paper Claim Form from the settlement website and mail it to the Settlement Administrator; mailed forms must be postmarked by December 17, 2026.
Do I need receipts or other documents with my claim?
The notice does not specify supporting-document requirements for a claim. A signature, declaration, or notice identifier would not by itself establish that documents are required.
- The notice requires a timely and complete Claim Form.
- It does not say whether you must upload or mail records showing your reservation or Reservation Fees.
How much could I receive?
No individual payment amount is guaranteed in the notice.
- The settlement fund totals $500,000.
- That fund also pays settlement administration and notice costs, attorneys’ fees and litigation costs, and any court-approved awards to the class representatives.
- The amount for each approved claimant is not fixed. It is a pro rata share, meaning it depends on the applicable fee amounts and the available fund after those other payments.
When and how would approved claims be paid?
Payment timing depends on Court approval and approval of your claim.
- If the Court approves the settlement and your claim is approved, the notice says payment will be sent within 28 days after December 17, 2026.
- You may choose PayPal, Venmo, Zelle, or a check. If you do not choose an electronic option, payment will be by check.
- A check expires 180 days after it is issued.
Does the settlement include anything besides payments?
This is a forward-looking change to fee disclosures. It does not require a Claim Form.
- The defendants say they will clearly disclose Reservation Fees with the advertised price first presented to consumers.
- That commitment lasts unless California’s Honest Pricing Law is amended, repealed, or otherwise invalidated.
What happens if I exclude myself from the settlement?
Excluding yourself means leaving the settlement. It is different from objecting: a person who excludes themselves cannot object because the settlement no longer affects them.
- Submit an exclusion request online or by mail or delivery by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on May 4, 2026.
- A request must include identifying information, a statement about the reservation and fee, your signature, the case information, a statement that you want exclusion, grounds for exclusion, and any other exclusion requests made in the past five years.
- If you exclude yourself, you cannot receive a payment from this settlement, but you keep any rights you otherwise have to sue over the claims in this case.
How can I object or ask to speak at the hearing?
You may object only if you remain in the settlement class. The notice lists the Court and counsel mailing addresses.
- File an objection letter or brief with the Court and mail or deliver a copy to Class Counsel and Defendants’ Counsel.
- The objection must state the reasons for objecting, include supporting material, and provide the other information listed in the notice.
- The filing and mailed copies must be postmarked no later than May 4, 2026.
- To ask to speak at the hearing, include a Notice of Intent to Appear and the required contact information in your objection.
What is the Final Approval Hearing, and do I have to attend?
The hearing is not the claim deadline and does not itself mean the settlement has been finally approved.
- The hearing is scheduled for 9:00 a.m. on November 2, 2026, by Zoom videoconference.
- The Court will consider whether the settlement is fair and will also consider requested attorneys’ fees, expenses, and class-representative awards.
- You do not have to attend. The hearing can be moved without general notice, although a timely objector who says they intend to appear will receive notice of a change.
What source limits or inconsistencies should I know about?
The official notice contains wording that does not line up cleanly in every place. We have not guessed at a resolution; check the notice and confirm important details before acting.
- The notice alternates between CheapAirportParking.com and CheapAirportParking.org when describing covered bookings.
- One page refers to processing fees while another uses Reservation Fees to describe the basis for payments.
- The notice gives two different ZIP+4 codes for the Settlement Administrator, so paper claimants should confirm the current mailing address.
Other Important Dates
- Exclusion deadline: 2026-05-04
- Objection deadline: 2026-05-04
- Final approval hearing: November 2, 2026, 9:00 a.m.
- Hearing location: Zoom videoconference
Case Details
- Total settlement fund: $500,000
- Case name: Jasher, et al. v. Service Spot, LLC et al.
- Case number: 2025-017619-CA-01
- Court: 11th Judicial Circuit in and for Miami-Dade County, Florida
- Administrator: Service Spot Settlement, Settlement Administrator
- Official Settlement Website: https://ServiceSpotSettlement.com
Sources
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits