The proposed settlement covers ITS Technologies & Logistics employees in Illinois whose fingerprint or handprint was collected on a timeclock between September 8, 2017 and August 29, 2024. Class members who submit a valid claim receive a cash payment; the notice states no fund total, and claims are due December 4, 2026.

Benefit Summary
Eligible class members: available benefits include Approximately $964.48.
The notice does not state the total Settlement Fund.
Available Awards
Approximately $964.48
Who Is Included
The Settlement covers certain current and former ITS Technologies & Logistics, LLC employees in Illinois whose biometric information was collected during the class period. Important exclusions apply, including people covered by a collective bargaining agreement, people who previously released the claims, Court personnel and their immediate families, and people who validly opt out.
- Proof required: A valid, timely, and properly completed Claim Form is required for payment. The notice does not identify any documents that must be submitted to prove monetary losses or eligibility.
Claim and Payment Information
- Claim method: Mail a completed Claim Form.
- Claim deadline: 2026-12-04
- Instructions: Mail a timely, properly completed Claim Form to seek a payment. People who did not receive a form but believe they are in the Settlement Class may call the toll-free number in the notice to request a paper form.
Questions & Answers
Who is included in the Settlement Class?
The stated time period is September 8, 2017, through August 29, 2024. Being included in the class does not itself provide a payment; a valid and timely claim is also required.
- You must have worked for ITS in Illinois and fit the notice’s core description of a person who used a partial-handprint or fingerprint timeclock during the stated period.
- The notice excludes people who opt out, certain court personnel and their immediate families, people who previously released these claims, and people whose jobs were governed by a collective bargaining agreement.
- The notice uses broader wording in its formal class definition—“other biometric information”—without explaining whether that adds people beyond the timeclock-scan group. This unresolved scope issue is noted above.
How much could an eligible claimant receive?
The notice does not state the total amount of the Settlement Fund. It also says that court-awarded attorneys’ fees, costs, and any incentive award to the class representative come from that fund.
- The payment is described as approximately $964.48 per eligible class member.
- It is not a guaranteed fixed amount. The administrator will calculate the final amount, and it may change based on expenses paid from the Settlement Fund.
- A claimant must submit an approved claim, remain in the class, and otherwise qualify.
What do I need to do to seek a payment?
The supplied notice directs claimants to submit a mailed form with a postmark deadline, but it does not state a claim-form mailing address in its text. Use the instructions on the Claim Form or request a paper copy from the Settlement Administrator.
- Submit a timely, properly completed Claim Form.
- The claim must be postmarked by December 4, 2026.
- The notice says class members should have received a Claim Form by mail. If you did not receive one but believe you are in the class, you may call (833) 200-6678 to request a paper copy.
Do I need to submit documents with my Claim Form?
- A completed, valid, and timely Claim Form is required.
- The notice does not identify documents that must be attached to prove eligibility or losses.
- Because the notice does not expressly say that no documents will be needed, its document requirement is unspecified rather than clearly “no proof required.”
When might payments be sent, and how long will a check be valid?
The January 7, 2027 hearing is scheduled for final approval, but that date does not guarantee that payments will be sent then or that the settlement will be approved.
- Payment depends on the Court giving final approval and the settlement becoming effective.
- If that happens and you are eligible, the notice says a check will be issued within 45 calendar days after the Effective Date.
- An appeal can delay payment. Checks expire 90 days after they are issued.
What happens if I do nothing?
In this notice, a release means giving up the covered legal claims. The notice says the detailed release terms are in the Settlement Agreement.
- You stay in the Settlement Class.
- You will not receive a payment because a claim is required.
- If the settlement becomes final, you will be bound by the Court’s judgment and give up the released claims against ITS and the other released parties.
How do I opt out, and what changes if I do?
Opting out means leaving the settlement. You will receive no settlement benefits, but you will not release any claims you may have against ITS.
- Mail a written exclusion request to the Settlement Administrator so that it is postmarked by December 4, 2026.
- The request must be signed and include the case name and number, your full name, current address, telephone number, and a statement that you want to be excluded.
- The mailing address is ITS BIPA Settlement, c/o Settlement Administrator, P.O. Box 25226, Santa Ana, CA 92799-9958.
How can I object to the settlement?
The notice gives the court, administrator, and lawyers’ mailing addresses on page 7. If you hire your own attorney to object, you are responsible for that attorney’s fees and expenses.
- Only a class member who does not opt out may object.
- File a signed written objection with the Clerk of the Court and send copies to the Settlement Administrator, Class Counsel, and Defendant’s Counsel by December 4, 2026.
- The objection must include the information and supporting material listed in the notice, including why you object and whether you plan to attend the hearing.
- The notice says a timely objector must also appear at the Final Approval Hearing in person or through their own lawyer.
When and where is the final approval hearing?
At the hearing, the Court will consider whether to approve the settlement and requests for attorneys’ fees, expenses, and a class representative incentive award.
- The hearing is scheduled for January 7, 2027, at 9:00 a.m.
- It is scheduled at the Circuit Court of DuPage County Courthouse, 505 N. County Farm Rd., Wheaton, Illinois 60187, with a Zoom option listed in the notice.
- You do not have to attend unless you object, but the date or time may change without notice.
How can I update my mailing address?
- You may notify the Settlement Administrator of a change in mailing address.
- The notice lists this address: ITS BIPA Settlement, c/o Settlement Administrator, P.O. Box 25226, Santa Ana, CA 92799-9958.
- This helps the administrator send any payment to the correct address if you are eligible.
Other Important Dates
- Exclusion deadline: 2026-12-04
- Objection deadline: 2026-12-04
- Final approval hearing: January 7, 2027, at 9:00 a.m.
- Hearing location: Circuit Court of DuPage County Courthouse, 505 N. County Farm Rd., Wheaton, IL 60187, via Zoom at https://dupagecircuitclerk.gov/18thJudicial/Remote-Court-Hearings
Case Details
- Case name: McGivney, et al., v. ITS Technologies & Logistics, LLC
- Case number: 2026-LA-000924
- Court: Circuit Court of DuPage County, Illinois
- Administrator: Simpluris
- Official Settlement Website: https://www.ITSBIPASettlement.com
Sources
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits