Domino's San Francisco Health Care Fee Settlement: Voucher or Cash

The proposed settlement covers people who paid a San Francisco Health Care Security Ordinance charge at four Domino's locations between December 4, 2023 and August 12, 2026. Class members can choose a voucher for 75% of the fee or a cash payment of 50%. Claims are due November 8, 2026.

Domino’s San Francisco Fee Settlement
No-Proof OptionVoucher

Benefit Summary

Members with a valid email address: California residents who purchased products at one of the four listed San Francisco Domino’s locations, paid the 6% HSCO charge between December 4, 2023 and August 12, 2026, and for whom Defendants have a valid email address.

Default Voucher: A voucher worth 75% of the HSCO fee paid during the class period, calculated from Defendants’ purchase records. It is valid only at the four listed Domino’s locations and is sent by email automatically.

Monetary Alternative: A payment worth 50% of the HSCO fee paid during the class period, calculated from Defendants’ purchase records. Submit a valid and timely Claim Form to receive this option instead of the default voucher.

Choose one of these benefit packages; they are alternatives for this group.

Members without a usable email record: California residents who purchased products at one of the four listed San Francisco Domino’s locations and paid the 6% HSCO charge between December 4, 2023 and August 12, 2026, but did not provide a valid email address when ordering, did not receive an email, or made purchases not associated with their email.

Voucher: The notice describes a voucher worth 75% of the HSCO fee paid during the class period, calculated from Defendants’ purchase records and valid only at the four listed Domino’s locations. Members in this group must first provide proof of purchase to obtain a login and claim instructions. Ask the administrator for the selection steps after your purchase proof is accepted. Send proof early enough to obtain access before the November 8 claim deadline; the notice gives no separate proof-submission cutoff.

Monetary Alternative: The notice describes a payment worth 50% of the HSCO fee paid during the class period, calculated from Defendants’ purchase records. Members in this group must first provide proof of purchase to obtain a login and claim instructions. Ask the administrator for the selection steps after your purchase proof is accepted. Send proof early enough to obtain access before the November 8 claim deadline; the notice gives no separate proof-submission cutoff.

Choose one of these benefit packages; they are alternatives for this group.

The notice says any court-approved attorneys’ fees, costs, and class representative enhancements will not affect Class Member benefits.

Available Awards

Members with a valid email address: See benefit details OR 50% of fee cash; Members without a usable email record: See benefit details OR 50% of fee cash

Who Is Included

The settlement covers California residents who bought products at one of four specified Domino’s locations in San Francisco and paid a 6% HSCO charge between December 4, 2023 and August 12, 2026.

  • Products included: Products purchased at the Domino’s locations at 3116 Noriega Street, 320 Bayshore Blvd., 5200 Geary Blvd., and 728 Geary Street in San Francisco.
  • Purchase window: Between December 4, 2023 and August 12, 2026, for purchases on which the 6% HSCO charge was paid.
  • Proof required: Members whose purchases are not associated with a valid email address must provide proof of purchase showing the amount paid before they can receive a login and claim instructions. The notice does not require proof of monetary loss. Members with a valid email address receive the default voucher without further action; a Claim Form is required to request the monetary alternative.

Claim and Payment Information

  • Claim method: Online claim; email or mail proof first if no usable email record
  • Claim deadline: 2026-11-08
  • Instructions: Customers with an email record receive the default voucher without a claim, or may claim cash instead. Customers without a usable email record must submit purchase proof and obtain login instructions before filing. Online access requests Notice ID and PIN. Submit claims by November 8, 2026; contact [email protected] early for proof review and filing help.

Questions & Answers

Who is included in the settlement?

The settlement is for customers who meet all of these conditions. The notice describes the HSCO charge as a fee connected to San Francisco’s Health Care Security Ordinance.

  • You must be a California resident.
  • You must have bought products at one of these four San Francisco Domino’s locations: 3116 Noriega Street, 320 Bayshore Blvd., 5200 Geary Blvd., or 728 Geary Street.
  • You must have paid the 6% Health Care Security Ordinance (HSCO) charge on a purchase between December 4, 2023 and August 12, 2026.

What benefits does the settlement offer?

The amount is based on the Defendants’ records of your purchase history. The voucher can be used only at the four Domino’s locations covered by the settlement. These are alternatives, not two payments that can be added together.

  • A voucher equal to 75% of the HSCO fee paid during the class period.
  • A monetary payment equal to 50% of that fee.

What do I need to do if the Defendants have my valid email address?

You do not need to file a claim to receive the default voucher when the Defendants have a valid email address for you.

  • If the Defendants have your valid email address, the voucher is the default benefit and is to be sent by email automatically.
  • If you want the monetary payment instead, submit a valid Claim Form by 11:59 pm on November 8, 2026.
  • If you do not submit a valid, timely claim for the monetary option, you will receive the voucher instead.

What if I did not receive an email or my purchase was not connected to my email?

This applies if you did not receive an email or if your purchases were not associated with your email. The notice does not give a separate deadline for first emailing the proof of purchase, and it does not explain in the notice how this group chooses between the voucher and monetary option after receiving login instructions.

The official homepage and claim entry page were checked September 9, 2026: https://www.asifoodssettlement.com/ and https://www.asifoodssettlement.com/page/preclaim. Online access requests Notice ID and PIN. Send proof promptly and ask the administrator for the selection steps and timing; no separate proof deadline has been invented here. A paper form is linked, but its contents could not be retrieved for this review.

  • Send proof of purchase showing the amount paid to [email protected]. The official homepage also permits mailing the proof to Miller v Asi Foods, c/o Settlement Administrator, PO Box 23698, Jacksonville, FL 32241.
  • If the submission is accepted, the Claims Administrator will provide a login and instructions for submitting a claim.
  • Without a valid and timely claim, you will receive no settlement benefit, though you remain bound by the settlement unless you exclude yourself.

When is the claim deadline?

The notice describes this deadline for the Claim Form. It does not state a separate deadline for the earlier proof-of-purchase email required from people without a usable email record.

The notice does not specify a time zone for 11:59 p.m. Confirm the cutoff with the administrator if you plan to submit near the deadline.

  • Send your completed Claim Form through the settlement process by 11:59 pm on November 8, 2026.
  • The notice says the delivery date is the date the form is submitted to the Claims Administrator.

How do I exclude myself from the settlement?

Excluding yourself means leaving the settlement. You will not receive a settlement benefit or be bound by the judgment, and the notice says you may pursue an individual claim, if timely. You cannot both object and exclude yourself; if you do both, only the exclusion request counts.

Notice page 3 provides the exact required exclusion statement and delivery addresses. Follow it when preparing your request.

  • Submit an exclusion request by mail, email, or online no later than October 24, 2026. Mailed requests must be postmarked by that date.
  • Include the case name, your name, current address, telephone number, the heading “Request for Exclusion,” and the required statement saying you want to be excluded and understand that you will not receive settlement benefits.
  • Do not use a telephone request. The request must be submitted by you and only for you.

How do I object, and can I attend the court hearing?

An objection tells the court why you think the proposed settlement should not be approved. You do not have to attend the hearing for a timely written objection to be considered.

  • Send the Settlement Administrator a written objection by mail, email, or online by October 24, 2026.
  • Put “Objection” at the top and include the case name, your name, current address, telephone number, signature, and the legal and factual reasons for your objection.
  • You may attend and speak at the hearing even if you did not send a written objection, but you cannot speak if you excluded yourself.

When and where is the final fairness hearing?

The hearing is for the court to consider whether the proposed settlement is fair. The notice says you do not have to attend.

  • Date and time: December 18, 2026, at 10:30 am.
  • Location: Superior Court of California, County of San Francisco, 400 McAllister Street, San Francisco, California 94102.
  • Judge: Jeffrey S. Ross.

Will attorneys’ fees or payments to the named plaintiffs reduce customer benefits?

According to the notice, any approved fees, costs, or representative payments will not reduce the benefits provided to Class Members.

  • The named Class Representatives may ask for up to $1,500 each.
  • Class Counsel may ask for up to $200,000 in attorneys’ fees and reimbursement of costs.
  • The court decides whether to approve those requests and in what amount.

Other Important Dates

  • Exclusion deadline: 2026-10-24
  • Objection deadline: 2026-10-24
  • Final approval hearing: December 18, 2026 at 10:30 am
  • Hearing location: Before Judge Jeffrey S. Ross, Superior Court of California County of San Francisco, 400 McAllister Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Case Details

  • Case name: Hayden Miller, et al., individually and on behalf of all others similarly situated, v. Asi Foods Inc., et al.
  • Case number: CGC-25-630503
  • Court: Superior Court of California, County of San Francisco
  • Administrator: Settlement Administrator
  • Official Settlement Website: https://asifoodssettlement.com

Sources

Official Settlement Website
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Visit Site →
Official Settlement Notice (PDF)
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits
Open PDF →

Official Notice

Read the notice PDF or the text version below.

Official Notice PDF
Some phones don’t display PDFs inside the page. Use the button below to open it.
Open PDF
Select this tab to load the official notice text.
Information last updated on 2026-10-07