The proposed settlement created a $750,000 fund for people whose mobile number received two or more telemarketing texts from Sugared + Bronzed after an inbound stop message, with payments estimated at $110 to $222 each. The claim deadline passed on October 2, 2026.

Benefit Summary
Settlement Class Members: S+B’s records must indicate that the person received two or more telemarketing text messages on a mobile phone from S+B or on its behalf using the Klaviyo platform, in a 12-month period between August 14, 2020 and July 17, 2026, after S+B or the Klaviyo platform received an inbound stop message from that person. Current or former employees, officers, directors, agents, and legal representatives of S+B or its affiliated entities are excluded.
Approved participating class members who submit a timely valid claim may receive a pro-rata share of the net settlement fund. The notice estimates $110 to $222 per approved participant, but the actual amount may be higher or lower depending on the number of timely, valid, approved claims. No benefits are available unless the Court approves the settlement and it becomes final.
The fund is non-reversionary. Notice and administration costs (up to $51,000), court-approved attorneys’ fees, litigation costs and expenses, and a court-approved incentive award are deducted before payments. If funds remain after initial checks expire, further distributions may be made before any remaining amount is distributed as a cy pres award. Benefits cannot be paid unless the settlement becomes final. The notice conflicts on the requested attorney-fee limit: 25% in question 7 versus up to $250,000 (33.33%) in question 20. The final deduction requires Court approval.
Available Awards
Estimated $110–$222
Who Is Included
The settlement covers people whose mobile numbers S+B’s records show received at least two telemarketing texts from or on behalf of S+B through Klaviyo in a 12-month period between August 14, 2020 and July 17, 2026, after an inbound stop message. It excludes current and former S+B and affiliate employees, officers, directors, agents, and legal representatives.
- Proof required: The notice requires a timely valid claim form for payment. It does not state that claimants must provide documents proving monetary losses. Eligibility is based on S+B’s records.
Claim and Payment Information
- Claim method: Mail or online submission
- Claim deadline: 2026-10-02
- Instructions: Submit a valid claim online or by mail postmarked by October 2, 2026. The portal offers LoginID/PIN access or verification using the mobile number that received the texts.
Questions & Answers
Who is included in the Settlement Class?
The notice bases class membership on S+B’s records. It does not say that every person who received a text is included; the two-or-more-text, 12-month-period, and prior-stop-message conditions all apply.
- Your mobile number must be shown in S+B’s records as receiving at least two telemarketing texts from or for S+B through the Klaviyo platform within a 12-month period.
- Those texts must have been sent after S+B or Klaviyo received a stop message from you, such as STOP, UNSUBSCRIBE, OPT OUT, END, or QUIT.
- The relevant period runs from August 14, 2020, through July 17, 2026.
- Current and former employees, officers, directors, agents, and legal representatives of S+B or its affiliated entities are excluded.
What do I need to do to seek a payment?
Payment is not automatic. A class member needs an approved claim to receive a share of the fund.
The official portal offers LoginID/PIN access and a route without credentials that first verifies the mobile number receiving the texts. Checked September 9, 2026: https://www.sbtcpasettlement.com/form/claim and https://www.sbtcpasettlement.com/form/open. No claim was submitted during this check. Ask the administrator at (833) 285-3415 for help with missing credentials or forms. Mail claims to Grippo v. Sugared + Bronzed, LLC, Settlement Administrator, P.O. Box 25226, Santa Ana, CA 92799-9958. The claim deadline is October 2; objectors should not wait until final approval to file a claim.
- Submit a valid claim form by October 2, 2026.
- You may submit it online through the settlement website by that date.
- If you received a postcard notice and claim form, you may mail it to the Claims Administrator. A mailed form must be postmarked by October 2, 2026.
Does the notice require supporting documents with my claim?
The notice does not describe a separate proof-of-loss requirement or list supporting documents for a claim. It also does not explain what makes a claim form valid beyond the form requirement and deadline.
- The notice requires a timely, valid claim form.
- It does not state whether documents or other supporting materials must be submitted with a claim form.
- The notice says eligibility is determined from S+B’s records.
How much could an approved claim pay?
Each approved claimant would receive a pro-rata share, meaning the available net fund is divided among approved participating class members.
- The settlement fund is $750,000, but costs and court-approved amounts are taken out before class payments are calculated.
- The notice estimates an approved participating class member’s payment at $110 to $222.
- That is an estimate, not a fixed payment. The amount can be higher or lower depending on the number of timely, valid, approved claims.
Why is the individual payment less than the total settlement fund?
The $750,000 is the total settlement fund, not an amount set aside entirely for individual payments.
There is an unresolved fee-limit difference: notice question 7 and the official claim portal say up to 25%, but notice question 20 says up to $250,000 (33.33%). Do not treat either as the approved deduction or use it to promise an individual award. Contact the administrator at (833) 285-3415 about the current request. Notice: https://cw.simpluris.com/docs/public/downloads/SG23/NOTICE; portal: https://www.sbtcpasettlement.com/form/claim. Checked September 9, 2026.
- Notice and administration costs of up to $51,000 are paid from the fund.
- Court-approved attorneys’ fees, litigation costs, expenses, and a possible incentive award to the class representative are also paid from the fund.
- The amount left after those deductions is used for approved participating class members’ payments.
When would payments be sent?
The notice lists January 3, 2027 as the date for defendants to fund the settlement, but makes that date conditional on final judgment becoming final. Funding is not the same as a promised date that claimants will receive payment.
- No payment is available now.
- The Court must approve the settlement, and it must become final before benefits can be paid.
- The notice does not promise that payments will be distributed or give a specific date when approved claimants will receive them.
Could there be another payment if some checks are not cashed?
The notice does not guarantee an additional payment. It says one may be made if funds remain after expired initial checks.
- If money remains after initial settlement checks are issued and expire, additional distributions may be made to participating class members.
- If funds still remain after that, they may be distributed as a cy pres award to a court-approved charitable organization.
What happens if I do nothing?
Doing nothing does not preserve the right to bring the claims covered by this settlement. The notice says an eligible class member is bound if they do not exclude themselves.
- You will not receive a settlement payment.
- If the Court approves the settlement, you will release certain TCPA-related claims against S+B and related entities.
- Unless you exclude yourself, you generally cannot sue or continue a lawsuit against them over the released claims.
How do I opt out, and what does it change?
The notice says a person who excluded themselves may withdraw that request in writing no more than 14 days after the Final Approval Hearing.
- To opt out, meaning to leave the settlement, mail a written exclusion request to the Claims Administrator. It must be postmarked by October 2, 2026.
- Include your full name, address, the relevant mobile telephone number, a clear statement that you want to be excluded, and your personal signature.
- Someone signing for you must attach a valid power of attorney.
- If you opt out, you cannot receive settlement benefits or object to the settlement, but you do not release the covered claims.
Can I object to the settlement?
Objecting means asking the Court not to approve some or all of the settlement while staying in it. It does not replace a claim form: an objector who wants a payment must still submit a valid, approved claim.
Question 13 also calls for service on the administrator by October 2, and specifically requires an administrator copy if you intend to speak. Follow the full checklist and recipient addresses on notice page 7, including both sides’ counsel; see question 16 for the separate appearance notice.
- You may object only if you remain in the Settlement Class; a person who opts out cannot object.
- Submit a written objection by October 2, 2026. The notice directs objectors to submit it to the Clerk of the Court and mail a copy to Class Counsel and S+B’s counsel.
- The objection must provide the case name and number, your contact information, the reasons and support for your objection, any supporting papers, and whether you plan to attend the hearing.
Do I need to attend the Final Approval Hearing, and how can I speak there?
The Court may change the hearing date or time. The notice says the Court will consider whether the settlement is fair, reasonable, and adequate, whether to approve it, and any objections.
- The hearing is scheduled for November 20, 2026, at 10:00 a.m. PST in Courtroom 7B at 350 W. First Street, Los Angeles, California.
- You do not have to attend, even if you object.
- To speak at the hearing, you must submit a written objection and file a notice that you intend to appear, unless the Court directs otherwise.
- The notice says the appearance notice must be provided to the Settlement Administrator and filed with the Clerk no later than 30 days before the hearing, or as otherwise directed by the Court.
Other Important Dates
- Exclusion deadline: 2026-10-02
- Objection deadline: 2026-10-02
- Final approval hearing: November 20, 2026, at 10:00 a.m. PST
- Hearing location: Central District Court of California, Courtroom 7B, 350 W. First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Case Details
- Total settlement fund: $750,000
- Case name: Grippo v. Sugared + Bronzed, LLC
- Case number: 8:24-cv-01792-AB-DFM
- Court: United States District Court for the Central District of California
- Administrator: Simpluris
- Official Settlement Website: https://www.SBTCPASettlement.com
Sources
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits