The proposed settlement covered people affected by the Sansone Group data incident. Class members could claim two years of credit monitoring with $1 million of fraud insurance, plus up to $3,500 for documented losses or a $45 cash payment; claims closed on October 13, 2026 and the court has not yet given final approval.

Benefit Summary
Settlement Class Members: All living individuals in the United States whose Private Information may have been impacted in the March 2025 Data Incident, including individuals who received notice of the Data Incident from Sansone. Excluded are Sansone directors and officers and those of its subsidiaries and affiliates; governmental entities; the assigned judges, their immediate families, Court staff, and counsel for the parties; and people who properly and timely opt out.
Credit monitoring plus documented-loss payment: These benefits can combine when their individual eligibility and claim requirements are met. Two years of CyEx Financial Shield Complete, including monitoring for fraud or identity theft, unauthorized financial transactions, and personal information connected to high-risk transactions. The service includes $1 million of financial fraud insurance and access to a fraud resolution agent if suspicious activity occurs. Reimbursement of up to $3,500 for actual, documented out-of-pocket losses caused by the Data Incident and incurred from March 22, 2025 through October 13, 2026. Eligible expenses may include identity theft or fraud losses, certain credit-related fees, ID replacement costs, and postage. Expenses already reimbursed by a third party are not eligible.
Credit monitoring plus alternate cash payment: These benefits can combine when their individual eligibility and claim requirements are met. Two years of CyEx Financial Shield Complete, including monitoring for fraud or identity theft, unauthorized financial transactions, and personal information connected to high-risk transactions. The service includes $1 million of financial fraud insurance and access to a fraud resolution agent if suspicious activity occurs. A one-time $45 cash payment. No proof or explanation is required for this payment.
Choose one of these benefit packages; they are alternatives for this group.
The notice does not state an aggregate settlement fund or benefits cap. Benefits will be distributed if the Court grants final approval and after any appeals are resolved.
Available Awards
Up to $3,500 documented losses OR One-time $45 alternate cash payment
Who Is Included
Living individuals in the United States whose Private Information may have been impacted in the March 2025 Sansone Data Incident, including people who received Sansone’s Data Incident notice, subject to the stated exclusions.
- Proof required: For documented-loss reimbursement, provide proof such as bank statements or receipts showing the amount spent or lost and supporting that the expense resulted from the Data Incident. Personal notes or papers may explain or support other proof, but cannot by themselves support a valid claim. The alternate cash payment requires no proof or explanation; a Claim Form is still required for benefits.
Claim and Payment Information
- Claim method: Online submission or U.S. mail
- Claim deadline: 2026-10-13
- Instructions: Submit a valid, timely Claim Form online or download a form from the settlement website and mail it to the Settlement Administrator. A signed mailed claim must include supporting documentation when documentation is required.
Questions & Answers
What proof do I need with my claim?
What you need depends on the cash option you choose. The notice does not describe any separate proof requirement for enrolling in credit monitoring.
- The $45 payment does not require proof or an explanation, but you still must submit a valid and timely Claim Form to receive it.
- For documented losses, you must submit proof such as bank statements or receipts. Notes you created yourself can help explain other proof, but cannot be the only support for the claim.
- A mailed claim must be completed, signed, and include supporting documents when they are required.
Can I get credit monitoring and a cash payment?
The credit-monitoring benefit is offered along with one of the two cash options. The $45 option is an alternative to other payments, so do not seek it together with documented-loss reimbursement.
- Two years of CyEx Financial Shield Complete credit monitoring.
- One cash option: either up to $3,500 for qualifying documented losses or a one-time $45 alternate cash payment.
Which losses may qualify for up to $3,500?
To qualify, the loss must be an actual out-of-pocket loss caused by the Data Incident. It must have occurred from March 22, 2025, through October 13, 2026. The notice gives examples rather than a complete list.
You cannot claim an expense that another party has already reimbursed.
- Losses from identity theft or fraud.
- Fees for credit reports, credit monitoring, or freezing or unfreezing credit.
- Costs to replace identification documents.
- Postage used to contact banks by mail.
How do I file a claim, and when is it due?
The notice says online filing is the fastest method. It does not state a time of day or time zone for the online deadline.
- Submit online by October 13, 2026.
- Or mail the completed, signed Claim Form to the Settlement Administrator. It must be postmarked by October 13, 2026.
- You can request a paper Claim Form by phone, email, or mail if needed.
When might benefits or payments be issued?
The final approval hearing is scheduled for October 28, 2026, but that hearing date does not mean payments will be sent then. The notice does not give a payment date because the approval and any appeals can affect timing.
- The Court must first grant final approval.
- Any appeals must be resolved before payments are distributed.
What happens if I opt out, and how do I do it?
Opting out means leaving the settlement. The notice says you may exclude only yourself, not another person.
- You receive no settlement benefit or payment.
- You keep any rights you may have to bring your own case against Sansone about the legal issues covered here.
- Your written request must contain the case name, your contact information, your personal signature, and either the words “Request for Exclusion” or a clear similar statement.
- Mail it to the Settlement Administrator, postmarked by September 28, 2026.
How is objecting different from opting out?
Objecting means asking the Court not to approve all or part of the settlement. It is different from opting out: an objector remains part of the settlement and may still file a claim.
- You may object only if you remain in the Settlement Class; a person who opts out cannot object.
- File the complete objection with the Clerk of Court by September 28, 2026.
- Also send copies to the Settlement Administrator, Class Counsel, and Sansone’s lawyers.
- The objection has detailed required contents, including your contact information, reasons and any known legal support, and your own signature.
Other Important Dates
- Exclusion deadline: 2026-09-28
- Objection deadline: 2026-09-28
- Final approval hearing: October 28, 2026, at 9:00 a.m., Central Time
- Hearing location: Carnahan Courthouse, 1114 Market Street, St. Louis, Missouri 63101
Case Details
- Case name: In re: Sansone Group, LLC, Data Breach Litigation
- Case number: 2522-CC01749
- Court: Circuit Court of the City of St. Louis, Missouri
- Administrator: Settlement Administrator
- Official Settlement Website: https://SansoneDataIncident.com
Sources
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits