SafeMoon Token Settlement: $200,000 for Jake Paul Buyers

The proposed $200,000 settlement covers people and entities who bought SFM tokens directly from Jake Paul or because of his promotion. Class members must submit the enclosed Proof of Claim, with documents sufficient to prove class membership, by November 9, 2026; the fairness hearing is October 22, 2026, and the court has not yet decided whether Jake Paul is liable.

SafeMoon SFM Token Settlement with Jake Paul
No Proof

Benefit Summary

Eligible class members: available benefits include Pro rata Net Settlement Fund share.

Payments come from the $200,000 settlement fund and may change after approved deductions.

Available Awards

Pro rata Net Settlement Fund share

Who Is Included

The settlement covers people and entities who bought SFM Tokens directly from Jake Paul during the stated period, or who bought SFM Tokens because of a solicitation published by Jake Paul. The notice excludes named defendants, certain SafeMoon-related individuals and entities, their immediate family members, representatives, successors, and controlled entities.

  • Products included: SFM Tokens (SafeMoon Tokens)
  • Proof required: A Proof of Claim and Release Form is required to seek a payment. The supplied notice text does not specify what transaction records or other supporting documents must accompany the claim form.

Claim and Payment Information

  • Claim method: Online submission or mail.
  • Claim deadline: 2026-11-09
  • Instructions: Submit a Proof of Claim and Release Form online or mail it to the settlement administrator. A late or invalid claim may be rejected, and people who do not validly submit a claim will not receive a distribution unless the settlement terms provide otherwise.

Questions & Answers

Who is covered by this settlement?

You may be included if you bought SFM Tokens directly from Jake Paul between March 8, 2021 and November 1, 2023, or if you bought them because of a Jake Paul solicitation you saw. The notice excludes defendants in the lawsuit and certain people and entities connected to them, including specified family members, representatives, successors, and controlled entities.

Receiving the notice does not itself establish that you are in the class or entitled to money.

What do I need to do to ask for a payment?

You must submit a Proof of Claim and Release Form to seek a payment. It can be mailed or filed online, and it must be postmarked or submitted online by November 9, 2026.

The notice says a late claim may be rejected. It also says that a person who does not submit a valid claim will not receive money, unless they opted out.

What records must I provide with my claim?

The supplied notice requires a Proof of Claim and Release Form, but it does not state what transaction records or other supporting documents must be submitted with the form. The notice refers to a claim form distributed with the notice, so readers should use that form’s instructions for any documentation details.

How will my payment amount be calculated?

Payments are not a fixed amount. Eligible claimants who submit valid claims share the Net Settlement Fund based on the size of each person’s recognized claim compared with all recognized claims.

Generally, the plan starts with what was paid for eligible tokens and subtracts sale proceeds received on or before December 14, 2023. It also applies limits for overall market gains and losses. A calculated distribution below $10 will not be paid.

How are multiple token purchases and sales handled?

If you made more than one purchase or sale during the class period, the plan uses FIFO, meaning “first in, first out.” In practical terms, sales are matched first with the earliest tokens you bought or otherwise acquired during the class period.

Purchase and sale prices do not include fees or commissions. Cryptocurrency used to buy SFM Tokens, or received when selling them, is valued in U.S. dollars using its market price on the transaction date.

How do I opt out, and what happens if I do?

Opting out means leaving the settlement. If you opt out correctly, you will not receive a settlement payment, but you keep the ability to pursue your own lawsuit about the legal issues covered by this case.

Your mailed exclusion request must be postmarked by October 1, 2026. Include your name, contact information, wallet address or addresses used for eligible-token purchases or sales, and your signature. The notice says you cannot opt out by phone or email.

Can I object to the settlement?

You may object if you stay in the class. An objection must explain the reasons for your objection, state whether it applies to you, part of the class, or the whole class, and include documents sufficient to show class membership.

The Court must receive your objection by October 1, 2026. You must also ensure that Lead Counsel and Jake Paul’s counsel receive copies by that date. You cannot both opt out and object; an objection from someone who opts out will be disregarded.

What happens if I do nothing?

Unless you opt out, you will be bound by the settlement even if you do not submit a claim. This means you give up the claims released by the settlement against Jake Paul and the other released defendant parties relating to SFM Tokens and the matters involved in this case.

The notice says the release does not include claims to enforce the settlement, claims of people whose exclusion requests are accepted, or claims against third parties, including people alleged to have acted with or aided Jake Paul.

What will happen at the court hearing?

The court hearing is scheduled for October 22, 2026, at 10:00 a.m. in Salt Lake City, Utah. The Court will consider whether to approve the settlement, fees and expenses for Lead Counsel, payments to the Lead Plaintiffs for their time and expenses, and a final judgment.

The Court may reschedule or continue the hearing without further notice to class members.

Other Important Dates

  • Exclusion deadline: 2026-10-01
  • Objection deadline: 2026-10-01
  • Final approval hearing: October 22, 2026, at 10:00 a.m.
  • Hearing location: United States District Court for the District of Utah, Orrin G. Hatch United States Courthouse, courtroom 8.100, 351 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, Utah 84101

Case Details

  • Total settlement fund: $200,000
  • Case name: Combs, et al. v. SafeMoon LLC, et al.
  • Case number: 2:22-cv-00642-DBB-JCB
  • Court: United States District Court for the District of Utah
  • Administrator: Stretto
  • Official Settlement Website: https://www.SafeMoonSettlement.com

Sources

Official Settlement Website
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Visit Site →
Official Settlement Notice (PDF)
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits
Open PDF →

Official Notice

Read the notice PDF or the text version below.

Official Notice PDF
Some phones don’t display PDFs inside the page. Use the button below to open it.
Open PDF
Select this tab to load the official notice text.
Information last updated on 2026-10-10