The proposed $1.3 million DAP Health settlement covers a July 2024 data incident. Claims can include up to $5,000 for documented losses, a $25 pro rata payment, $75 for California residents, and two years of credit and medical monitoring, due October 21, 2026. It is preliminarily approved but not final.

Benefit Summary
Settlement Class Members without California statutory payment: Up to $5,000 documented losses plus Estimated $25 pro rata cash plus Two years of monitoring.
California statutory-payment members: Up to $5,000 documented losses plus Estimated $25 pro rata cash plus Additional $75 California payment plus Two years of monitoring.
Payments come from the $1,300,000 settlement fund and may change after approved deductions.
Available Awards
Settlement Class Members without California statutory payment: Up to $5,000 documented losses + Estimated $25 pro rata cash; California statutory-payment members: Up to $5,000 documented losses + Estimated $25 pro rata cash + Additional $75 California payment
Who Is Included
The Settlement Class includes individuals in the United States whose Private Information was compromised in the July 2024 Data Incident, including individuals who received notice and did not opt out. Exclusions include the presiding judges, Class Counsel and their families, DAP Health and specified related entities and personnel, timely opt-outs, and successors or assigns of excluded persons.
- Proof required: Documented-loss claims require reasonable supporting records, such as statements, invoices, telephone records, photographs, or receipts. A personal certification, declaration, affidavit, or handwritten receipt by itself is not sufficient. The estimated pro rata cash payment does not require loss documentation, but all benefits require a timely valid Claim Form. The notice does not specify documents for the California residency and notice conditions.
Claim and Payment Information
- Claim method: Submit online or mail a Claim Form to the Settlement Administrator.
- Claim deadline: 2026-10-21
- Instructions: Use a timely valid Claim Form to request benefits. The form is available on the settlement website, by telephone, or by writing to the Settlement Administrator. Keep your contact information current after filing a claim.
Questions & Answers
What do I need for a documented-loss payment?
What do I need for a documented-loss payment?
- You may seek up to $5,000 for documented losses, but you need to submit reasonable supporting records with your Claim Form.
- Examples include bank or credit-card statements, invoices, telephone records, photographs, and receipts.
- Your own certification, declaration, affidavit, or handwritten receipt alone does not count as enough documentation. Self-prepared records may help explain other evidence.
What happens if my documented-loss claim is not supported or is invalid?
What happens if my documented-loss claim is not supported or is invalid?
- The notice says a documented-loss claim without reasonable support, or an invalid claim that is not corrected, will be treated as a request for the pro rata cash payment instead.
- That payment is estimated at $25 and does not require loss documentation. Its actual amount may be lower because it is divided among valid claims from the remaining fund.
Can the payments and monitoring be requested together?
Can the payments and monitoring be requested together?
- The benefits are intended to be additional rather than alternatives. A valid claimant may request documented losses, the pro rata cash payment, and monitoring together.
- An additional $75 California payment is available only to a person who was a California resident on July 22, 2024 and whom DAP Health sent notice.
- The notice does not state what documents, if any, must be submitted to prove the California residence and notice conditions.
Could the available benefits be reduced because of the size of the fund?
Could the available benefits be reduced because of the size of the fund?
- The $1.3 million fund pays more than class-member benefits. It also covers administration, approved attorneys’ fees and expenses, service awards, and monitoring costs.
- Pro rata cash payments come only from what remains after the other listed uses of the fund.
- If there is not enough money for monitoring, its two-year period will be shortened and no cash payments will be made. If monitoring and documented-loss claims together exceed available funds, documented-loss payments are reduced equally and the pro rata and California payments are not made.
How do I exclude myself, and what does that change?
How do I exclude myself, and what does that change?
- To leave the settlement, mail a written exclusion request to the Settlement Administrator. It must be postmarked by September 1, 2026.
- The request must include the case name and number, your name, address, telephone number, physical signature, and a statement that you want to be excluded.
- You cannot opt out by phone or email. If you opt out, you cannot receive settlement benefits, but you will not be bound by the settlement or its judgment.
When will benefits be provided?
When will benefits be provided?
- Benefits are not payable merely because a claim is submitted. The court must approve the settlement, and it must become final.
- The notice does not give a payment date. It says the process may take time after approval and finality.
Other Important Dates
- Exclusion deadline: 2026-09-01
- Objection deadline: 2026-09-01
- Final approval hearing: October 1, 2026, at 8:30 a.m.
- Hearing location: Department 1, Riverside Historic Courthouse, 4050 Main Street, Riverside, CA 92501
Case Details
- Total settlement fund: $1,300,000
- Case name: Donald Crosslin and Matthew Paone v. DAP Health, Inc.
- Case number: CVRI2500186
- Court: Superior Court of California for the County of Riverside
- Administrator: DAP Data Incident Settlement Administrator
- Official Settlement Website: https://www.DAPDataSettlement.com
Sources
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits