The proposed $600,000 settlement covers U.S. residents whose private information was affected in the February 15, 2025 Crossroads Trading data incident. Members can claim up to $5,000 for documented losses or an alternative cash payment, plus two years of credit monitoring; claims are due October 13, 2026.

Benefit Summary
California class members: choose one: Up to $5,000 documented losses plus Estimated $100 California statutory cash plus Two years of credit monitoring or Estimated $25 alternative cash plus Estimated $100 California statutory cash plus Two years of credit monitoring.
Non-California class members: choose one: Up to $5,000 documented losses plus Two years of credit monitoring or Estimated $25 alternative cash plus Two years of credit monitoring.
Payments come from the $600,000 settlement fund and may change after approved deductions.
Available Awards
California class members: Up to $5,000 documented losses + Estimated $100 California statutory cash OR Estimated $25 alternative cash + Estimated $100 California statutory cash; Non-California class members: Up to $5,000 documented losses OR Estimated $25 alternative cash
Who Is Included
Individuals residing in the United States whose Private Information may have been compromised or otherwise impacted in the February 15, 2025 Data Security Incident, including people who received notice of the incident.
- Proof required: Submit a completed Claim Form for every requested benefit. Include documentation for a Documented Loss Payment. The notice does not specify what supporting information, if any, is required for the alternative cash payment, California statutory payment, or credit-monitoring request.
Claim and Payment Information
- Claim method: Online submission or mail
- Claim deadline: 2026-10-13
- Instructions: Submit a completed Claim Form online, or download the form from the settlement website and mail the completed form to the Settlement Administrator.
Questions & Answers
Who may qualify for this settlement?
Who may qualify for this settlement?
- You may be included if you live in the United States and your private information may have been compromised or otherwise affected by the incident. The notice also says this includes people who received an incident notice from Crossroads.
- The incident was dated February 15, 2025. The notice describes private information broadly, including items such as contact details, identification numbers, Social Security numbers, financial-account information, and passport information.
What benefits can I request?
The notice offers credit monitoring and cash benefits. The cash options have important limits.
- You can claim two years of complimentary monitoring that checks credit files at all three major credit bureaus.
- You may claim up to $5,000 for qualifying documented monetary losses incurred on or after February 15, 2025, while trying to address problems fairly linked to the incident.
- Instead of a Documented Loss Payment, you may seek an Alternative Cash Payment, currently estimated at $25.
- If you are a California resident now, or lived in California at any time from February 15, 2025, through October 13, 2026, you may also seek a California Statutory Cash Payment, currently estimated at $100.
Which cash payments can be combined?
Which cash payments can be combined?
- You cannot request both the Alternative Cash Payment and a Documented Loss Payment. The $25 alternative is for people who do not file a documented-loss claim.
- Eligible California class members may request the estimated $100 California payment together with either a Documented Loss Payment or the Alternative Cash Payment.
- The notice allows a claim for money and/or credit monitoring. It does not state that choosing a cash option prevents a request for credit monitoring.
What proof do I need with a claim?
What proof do I need with a claim?
- For a Documented Loss Payment, you must provide documentation of the monetary losses. The notice gives examples such as certain phone or internet charges, credit reports, paid credit-monitoring or fraud-resolution services, and expenses directly tied to identity theft or fraud resulting from the incident.
- The notice does not clearly list any supporting-document requirement for the alternative cash payment, California statutory payment, or credit monitoring. A completed Claim Form is required for every benefit.
How and when do I submit a claim?
How and when do I submit a claim?
- Submit a completed Claim Form online, or download it and mail the completed form to the Settlement Administrator.
- An online claim must be received, and a mailed claim must be postmarked, by October 13, 2026.
- The mailing address is Wright, et al. v. Crossroads Trading Co., Inc., c/o Kroll Settlement Administration, PO Box 225391, New York, NY 10150-5391.
When will benefits be sent?
When will benefits be sent?
- The settlement is still proposed. Payments and credit monitoring will be provided only if the Court approves it.
- The notice says distribution will occur on a reasonable timeframe after claim forms have been collected and processed and after the Court enters a final approval order. It does not provide a specific payment date.
- The $600,000 fund also pays Court-approved costs, fees, and settlement administration. That means the listed cash amounts are estimates where the notice says they are estimated, not a promise of a particular payment date.
What happens if I do nothing?
What happens if I do nothing?
- Doing nothing means you will not receive money or credit monitoring.
- If the settlement is approved, you will still be bound by its release. In practical terms, the notice says you will give up the ability to start, continue, or participate in another lawsuit against Crossroads about the issues covered by this case.
How do I opt out of the settlement?
How do I opt out of the settlement?
- Opting out means leaving the settlement. You will not get payment or credit monitoring, but you will not be bound by the settlement and may be able to bring your own case about these issues.
- Mail an opt-out letter postmarked by September 14, 2026. It must include the case name and number, your contact information and Class Member ID, a statement that you want to opt out, and your physical signature.
- You can opt out only for yourself; mass or class opt-outs are not accepted.
How can I object or speak at the approval hearing?
How can I object or speak at the approval hearing?
- You may object if you remain in the settlement but disagree with some part of it, including the requested attorney fees. You cannot both opt out and object.
- A written objection must be filed with the Court or postmarked by September 14, 2026. The notice requires your contact information and Class Member ID, proof you are a class member, your reasons, signature, and other listed information.
- The Final Approval Hearing is scheduled for January 13, 2027, at 1:30 p.m. PT at the Santa Clara County Superior Court in San Jose. You do not have to attend.
Other Important Dates
- Exclusion deadline: 2026-09-14
- Objection deadline: 2026-09-14
- Final approval hearing: January 13, 2027 at 1:30 p.m. PT
- Hearing location: Superior Court of California, County of Santa Clara, 191 N. 1st Street, San Jose, California 95113
Case Details
- Total settlement fund: $600,000
- Case name: Wright, et al. v. Crossroads Trading Co., Inc.
- Case number: 25CV479119
- Court: Superior Court of the State of California for the County of Santa Clara
- Administrator: Kroll Settlement Administration
- Official Settlement Website: https://www.CrossroadsSettlement.com
Sources
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits