Ohio Dancer Wage Settlement: $800,000.00 Fund and Claim Deadline

The proposed settlement covers dancers and entertainers who worked at six Ohio clubs between May 14, 2014 and June 16, 2025, and pays a share of an $800,000.00 fund to those who file a claim by October 20, 2026. It also provides non-monetary relief. The court has not yet approved the settlement.

Hogan Ohio Strip Club Settlement
Ends Soon

Benefit Summary

Eligible class members may receive Share of monetary relief plus Non-monetary workplace relief.

Payments come from the $800,000.00 settlement fund and may change after approved deductions.

Available Awards

Share of monetary relief

Who Is Included

The notice identifies current and former dancers and entertainers at the six defendant Ohio clubs. Its Court-certified class definition limits the class to non-owner, non-employer exotic dancers who worked under the specified tenant-system or lease conditions while the club paid no wages. The notice separately says entertainers who worked at a listed club between May 14, 2014 and June 16, 2025 may make a claim.

  • Proof required: The notice requires a completed claim form. The supplied notice pages do not state whether claimants must provide documents supporting work history, losses, or other eligibility facts.

Claim and Payment Information

  • Claim method: Online claim form or U.S. mail
  • Claim deadline: 2026-10-20
  • Instructions: Complete the required claim form and submit it online or by U.S. mail. The notice says a claim not received by the Administrator by the deadline is ineligible for monetary compensation.

Questions & Answers

Which clubs are covered by the notice?

The notice names six Ohio clubs. However, the notice’s description of who qualifies for money is inconsistent, as noted above, so working at one of these clubs alone may not resolve eligibility.

  • Cheeks in West Carrollton
  • Private Dancer, House of Babes, or Sirens in Columbus
  • Top Hat in Mansfield
  • House of Babes in Columbus
  • Fantasyland West in Bucyrus

How much money could I receive?

The proposed settlement provides $800,000 in monetary relief. A person who submits a required claim form by October 20, 2026 may seek a share if the settlement is approved.

The notice does not state a payment formula, an estimated individual payment, or how claims will be divided. It also does not state whether court-approved attorney fees, expenses, and service awards will reduce payments to claimants.

What workplace changes does the settlement provide?

These workplace changes begin 30 days after final approval, if the court approves the settlement. You do not need to submit a timely claim form to receive the benefit of this non-monetary relief.

For a dancer who chooses employee status, the notice says the club must follow applicable wage, overtime, and tax laws. For a dancer who chooses independent-contractor status, the notice says the club must treat the dancer as a true independent contractor under Ohio law and may not try to persuade dancers to choose that status.

  • The defendants will stop using the Entertainer Tenant System, the Entertainer Tenant Space Lease Agreement, and related materials.
  • The defendants will stop imposing the rent charge previously imposed under that lease agreement.
  • Dancers at clubs still operated by defendants will be allowed to choose employee or independent-contractor classification, unless a defendant classifies all dancers as employees.

How do I submit a claim, and are documents required?

To request money, complete the required claim form using one of these methods. The claim must be received by the Claims Administrator by October 20, 2026.

The supplied notice pages require a completed claim form but do not say whether documents supporting work history, fees, losses, or other facts must be submitted.

  • Submit online through the claim form at www.OhioStripClubCase.com.
  • Or print the claim form at the end of the notice, complete it, and mail it to Hogan v. Cleveland Ave. Restaurant, c/o Atticus Administration, PO Box 64053, St. Paul, MN 55164.

Can I receive the workplace changes without filing a claim?

No. If the settlement is approved, the non-monetary workplace relief is available whether or not you submit a timely claim form. But a timely claim form is required to seek monetary compensation.

What claims do I give up if I stay in the settlement or file a claim?

If you stay in the case and the court approves the settlement, you will automatically give up certain non-FLSA claims against the defendants and related parties based on the facts in the complaint. These include listed claims involving unpaid wages, tips, deductions, antitrust, civil conspiracy, unjust enrichment, and related damages.

FLSA means the federal Fair Labor Standards Act. The notice says FLSA claims are not automatically released. But submitting a valid claim form also releases the described FLSA claims.

How do I opt out, and what happens if I do?

Opting out means leaving this lawsuit. If you opt out, you will not receive money from this settlement. The notice says you may bring your own lawsuit for the same claims, but its result could be better or worse than this case’s result.

  • Send a written exclusion request by U.S. mail, email, or fax to Biller & Kimble, LLC.
  • Make sure it is received by October 20, 2026.
  • State that you wish to opt out of the lawsuit, identify the case, and acknowledge that you will receive no settlement money and may bring your own lawsuit.

Can I object to the settlement?

You may object and still submit a claim form. The court is scheduled to consider settlement approval on December 1, 2026. The notice says you may attend the hearing after objecting, but you do not have to.

  • Write that you object to the settlement and explain the specific reasons, including legal or evidentiary support.
  • Say whether you intend to appear at the final approval hearing.
  • List prior settlements that you or your lawyer objected to.
  • Include your name, address, telephone number, signature, and date.
  • Ensure the objection is received by plaintiffs’ attorneys by October 20, 2026.

When will the court consider approval?

The court will hold a hearing on December 1, 2026 to consider whether to approve the settlement and the requested attorney fees, expense reimbursement, and service awards. This is a scheduled hearing, not a statement that the settlement has been approved or that payments will be made.

What attorney fees and other awards are being requested?

The attorneys representing the class are seeking court approval of fees equal to one-third of the settlement amount, reimbursement of litigation expenses they advanced, and $5,000 service awards for each of the two class representatives. The notice says class members do not separately pay these attorneys for their representation.

What does the notice say about retaliation?

The notice says the law forbids an employer from retaliating against an employee for participating in or making a claim in the lawsuit. It gives examples such as firing, reducing pay, or changing hours. It says to report retaliation immediately to the plaintiffs’ attorneys.

Other Important Dates

  • Exclusion deadline: 2026-10-20
  • Objection deadline: 2026-10-20
  • Final approval hearing: December 1, 2026

Case Details

  • Total settlement fund: $800,000.00
  • Case name: Jessica Hogan, et al. v. Cleveland Ave. Restaurant, Inc., et al.
  • Case number: 2:15-cv-2883
  • Court: United States District Court for the Southern District of Ohio, Eastern Division
  • Administrator: Atticus Administration
  • Official Settlement Website: https://www.OhioStripClubCase.com

Sources

Official Settlement Website
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Visit Site →
Official Settlement Notice (PDF)
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits
Open PDF →

Official Notice

Read the notice PDF or the text version below.

Official Notice PDF
Some phones don’t display PDFs inside the page. Use the button below to open it.
Open PDF
Select this tab to load the official notice text.
Information last updated on 2026-10-01