The proposed settlement covered people notified that their information may have been accessed in the January 2025 Dior data incident. Class members could claim up to $1,500 for documented losses, a $100 payment if their Social Security number was affected, and credit monitoring. The claim deadline passed May 25, 2026.

Benefit Summary
Tier 1 Settlement Class Members: 2 years credit monitoring plus Up to $1,500 documented losses plus Additional $100 cash payment.
Other Settlement Class Members: 2 years credit monitoring plus Up to $1,500 documented losses.
The notice does not state an aggregate settlement fund or a benefits cap.
Available Awards
Tier 1 Settlement Class Members: Up to $1,500 documented losses + Additional $100 cash payment; Other Settlement Class Members: Up to $1,500 documented losses
Who Is Included
The Settlement Class includes people in the United States whom Dior notified that their personal information may have been affected by the January 2025 data incident. Excluded are Dior directors, officers and legal representatives, government entities, the assigned judge, the judge’s immediate family, and court staff.
- Proof required: Documented-loss claims require reasonable documents, such as receipts, showing the amount spent or lost and its connection to the Data Incident. Personal certifications, declarations, or affidavits alone are not sufficient, although they may support other documentation. A Tier 1 $100 claim does not require proof or an explanation.
Claim and Payment Information
- Claim method: Online or U.S. mail
- Claim deadline: 2026-05-25
- Instructions: Submit a completed Claim Form online, or download a printable form from the Settlement Website and mail it with any supporting documentation to the Settlement Administrator.
Questions & Answers
Who is included in the settlement?
This settlement is for people in the United States who received Dior’s notice about the possible impact to their personal information. Receiving a notice that your Social Security number was affected also matters because it may qualify you for the additional $100 payment.
- You are in the class if Dior sent you notice that your personal information may have been affected in this data incident.
- The notice excludes Dior’s directors and officers, Dior’s legal representatives, government entities, the assigned judge and the judge’s immediate family and staff.
What benefits can I claim, and can I request more than one?
You may request credit monitoring and one or more cash benefits if you meet the requirements for each one. The $100 Tier 1 payment can be claimed in addition to a qualifying documented-loss payment; it is not a replacement for that payment.
- Two years of CyEx Financial Shield Complete credit monitoring, including $1 million in financial fraud insurance and fraud-resolution help.
- Up to $1,500 for qualifying documented losses.
- An additional one-time $100 payment if Dior identified you as someone whose Social Security number was affected.
Who can claim the additional $100 payment?
The $100 flat payment is only for Settlement Class Members whose Social Security numbers were affected in the Data Incident. The notice calls them Tier 1 Settlement Class Members. Check the email or postcard notice Dior sent you for the Tier 1 identification described in the notice.
- Dior says it sent Tier 1 members an email or postcard notice stating that they qualify for this benefit.
- No proof or explanation is required for the $100 claim.
What is needed for a documented-loss claim?
The documented-loss benefit can reimburse up to $1,500, not more. Examples in the notice include identity-theft or fraud losses, certain credit-report or credit-monitoring costs, credit freeze or unfreeze fees, ID replacement costs, and postage for mailing banks.
- The loss must be an actual out-of-pocket cost or financial loss from fraud or identity theft, directly related to the Data Incident.
- It must have occurred from July 18, 2025 through March 11, 2026.
- You cannot claim an amount already reimbursed by someone else.
- Send reasonable records, such as receipts, showing the amount and the connection to the Data Incident. A personal statement by itself is not enough.
How do I submit a claim, and what is the deadline?
A claim form is required for every settlement benefit, including credit monitoring. The notice allows online submission or a printable form sent by U.S. mail. It does not state the specific information or credentials the claim form will request.
- Submit a completed Claim Form online by May 25, 2026, or
- Mail a completed and signed Claim Form, with any supporting documents, so it is received by the Settlement Administrator by May 25, 2026.
What happens if I opt out, and how do I do it?
Opting out means choosing not to be part of this settlement. It is different from objecting: a person who opts out cannot object to the settlement.
- You will not receive settlement benefits or payments.
- You keep any rights you may have to bring your own case against Dior about the legal issues covered here.
- Your written request needs the case name and number, your contact information, your personal signature, and “Opt-Out Request” or a similarly clear statement.
- Mail it to the Settlement Administrator with a May 25, 2026 postmark.
Can I object to the settlement?
Objecting asks the Court not to approve all or part of the settlement. You may still file a claim for benefits if you object. The notice gives a detailed list of objection requirements, so review that list carefully before sending one.
- You must stay in the settlement; people who opt out cannot object.
- File a complete objection with the Clerk of Court by May 25, 2026.
- Also mail copies to the Settlement Administrator, Class Counsel, and Dior’s counsel.
- The notice lists detailed information an objection must contain, including your reasons and signature.
When will benefits be issued, and do I need to attend the hearing?
The June hearing date is not a payment date. The Court has not yet approved the settlement, and the notice does not provide a specific date when benefits will be issued. The hearing date and time may change.
- The hearing is scheduled for June 22, 2026, at 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time, by Zoom. The meeting ID is 111-475-745.
- You do not have to attend.
- Benefits will be distributed only if the Court grants final approval and any appeals are resolved.
What if I do nothing?
Doing nothing does not preserve a right to payment. If you want a settlement benefit, submit a valid, timely claim form. If you remain in the class without opting out, the settlement’s release still applies even if you do not make a claim.
- You will not receive any benefit from this settlement.
- Unless you opted out, you will give up the rights described in the settlement’s release.
Other Important Dates
- Exclusion deadline: 2026-05-25
- Objection deadline: 2026-05-25
- Final approval hearing: June 22, 2026 at 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time
- Hearing location: Via Zoom (Meeting ID: 111-475-745)
Case Details
- Case name: Michael Toikach, et al. v. Christian Dior, Inc.
- Case number: CACE 25-18776
- Court: Circuit Court for Broward County, Florida
- Administrator: Settlement Administrator
- Official Settlement Website: https://www.cddatasettlement.com
Sources
Claim form, FAQ, deadlines, administrator information
Court-approved notice describing eligibility and benefits